top of page

Terrance J Lynn, Swikrity U Baskota & Maricel Reyes Awarded With The ASC/IAC 2022 Awards!

Updated: Dec 8, 2022

Dr. Lynn has been with Ace My Path since early 2021. He is the co-author of the books "Ace The Boards: Cytopathology", "Ace The Boards: Surgical Pathology Reimagined", and is working on three other books and is the Ace My Path author of the quarter for July-Sept 2022. During his residency training, he has presented 8 abstracts at national meetings and was a 2021 recipient of the Stowell-Orbison Certificate of Merit. Dr. Lynn also has publications in several different pathology journals. In addition, during his AP/CP residency and Cytopathology Fellowship, Dr. Lynn completed a graduate degree in Health Care Innovation at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine. Dr. Terrance Lynn has been awarded the American Society of Cytopathology / The International Academy of Cytology 2022 Warren R Land, MD Resident Physician Award!

Dr. Baskota is a Cytopathologist and Surgical pathologist at Columbia University Medical Center, Department of Pathology and Cell Biology. She is the co-author of the book "Ace The Boards: Cytopathology". She completed her anatomic pathology residency and cytopathology fellowship training at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (2017-2021). She also completed anatomic and clinical pathology residency training from National Academy of Medical Sciences, Kathmandu, Nepal (2011-2014). She practiced as a pathologist for 2 years before moving to United States. Dr. Baskota is currently a member of the Board of Directors at College of American Pathologists Foundation. She was appointed to the Global Pathology Committee and Development Committee by the Foundation. She is the current Social Media Ambassador for the ASC eJournal Committee and a member of ASC Bulletin and CytoPathPod Editorial Board of the American Society of Cytopathology. She was recently appointed as a member of the Social Media Committee and Education and Training Committee for Papanicolaou Society of Cytopathology. Dr. Baskota was recognized on The Pathologist magazine 2022 Power List of Pathologists. She received the American Society of Cytopathology Dr. Bernard Naylor Excellence in Cytomorphology Award in 2020. She is also active in various social media educational platforms. Swikrity Upadhyay Baskota, MBBS, MD received the prestigious American Society of Cytopathology / International Academy of Cytology 2022 Volunteer award.

Dr. Reyes is an assistant professor at Medical University of South Carolina. Dr. Reyes is an author in "Ace the Boards: Surgical Pathology Reimagined". Dr. Reyes started out in ophthalmic pathology at the #1 ranked Bascom Palmer Eye Institute in Miami, Florida, and later transitioned to a pathology residency in the Barnabas Health System in New Jersey. She continued on to Roswell Park Cancer Institute, where she did both cytopathology and oncologic surgical pathology fellowships. She spent 4 years as an assistant professor at the University of Rochester Medical Center, serving as a Laboratory Director for URMC’s Jones Memorial Hospital and doing cytopathology for Strong Memorial Hospital, then she continued on to the Medical University of South Carolina. She has been a member of the ASC Budget and Finance Committee for over two years and is a new member of ASC’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee. She received the prestigious IAC/ASC Advances in Thyroid Cytology Award.

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page